Welcome to District Court, mathura



         Previously the court of Munsif Mathura was situated near District Civil Hospital (at present where is Vikas Market), which was shifted in new Building in the year 1902 A.D. now called Old Munsifi compound, just opposite of the judgeship.  

        Later on the Courts of Civil Judge (Renamed Civil Judge Senior Division) and Additional Sessions Judge created. Mathura Session Division started in 1951. Sri Girish Chandra Srivastava was the first District & Sessions Judge of Mathura who took charge on 25.09.1951. This judgeship has a privilege of eminent District Judges who had been elevated to Hon’ble High Court as Judge High Court namely Sri O.P. Mehrotra, Sri N.B. Asthana, Sri P.K. Jain, Sri J.C. Mishra, Sri Dev Kant Trivedi, Sri S.S. Kulshrestha, Sri J.M. Paliwal, Sri O.N. Khandelwal, Sri M.K.Mittal, Sri Y.K. Singhal and Sri Virendra Singh.

          In this district there are 4 Tehsils naming Sadar, Chhata, Mant and Mahavan. At present there is one out-lying courts at Chhata, which was started on 22.12.1997


Home  |  Portfolio services  |  Tender & Bids  |  Guest House  |   Career Events  |  notification | contact us

                  Developed by The Centralized Computer Section, District Judge's Court, Mathura with Co-ordination of NIC. Contents owned, maintained and updated by the District Court Computer Centre, Mathura. All queries/comments regarding the content on this site may be sent to In-charge Centralized Computer Room, District Court of Mathura-281001 or +91-565-2471747